top of page

Loving Art


Art and creativity have continuously weaved through my life over the years, but it wasn’t until I had to give away my career as a massage therapist, that I pursued a more professional and practical way to live within the constraints of the newfound challenges I have with becoming disabled.

Art Relief _ togther we can make a difference for mental wellness

Painting and many additional forms of art have continuously played an important role in my life and I'm proud to be part of such a beautiful country such as Australia. The majority of my inspirations have come from the wondrous landscapes, the beauty of the outback or wildlife I have looked upon in awe, it gives me an opportunity and great backdrop for inspiration, reflected my paintings

acrylic or watercolor mediums are my preference of art, dabbling in a few additional art styles when time allows, such as book writing, mosaic art, jewelry making, charcoal drawings and fiber art.

The involvement in several solo exhibitions has lead me on a journey of discovery about who I wanted to be as an artist.

This paved way to step into the role of an advocate for art and disabilities.

I’m a self-taught Artist having no formal art classes.

My focus in Art is to evoke inspiration and bring awareness of the important relationship between Art and Good Mental Health. Demonstrating that Art is attainable for anyone wishing to improve their mental wellness. Also, the importance of using recycled materials can help be environmentally conscious.

Leading into a role of Artist/Advocate was an avenue to give back to the community by sharing my experiences and art at the same time.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page